Tourism Without Borders: Which Countries can Ukrainians Visit Without Visas

While the European Union is in no hurry to remove visa barriers to citizens of Ukraine, Ukrainians can visit more than three dozen countries without a visa, and about fifty more countries - according to a simplified system.

Visa-free regime

Without a visa, Ukrainians can visit the CIS countries. If you intend to go to the Transcaucasus, then you do not need a visa to travel to Armenia and Azerbaijan. You do not need a visa for citizens of Ukraine to visit Georgia. Also visa-free for Ukraine are Belarus, RF, Moldova, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and Kyrgyzstan. Although Russia threatened to introduce a visa regime for Ukrainians, it limited itself to having a passport from January 1, 2015.

While the EU countries remain under a visa lock, Ukrainian citizens can visit some European countries that have not yet become members of the European Union. These are the Balkan states - Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Macedonia, and Montenegro.

Ukrainians do not need visas to visit some American countries - Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Antigua and Barbuda, Ecuador, Argentina, Peru, Brazil, Paraguay.

Asian countries that provide Ukrainians with the right to visa-free visits: Israel, Turkey, Malaysia, Brunei, Mongolia. Without a visa, you can visit several cities in China, but subject to other formalities (having a ticket for a flight to another country).

Without a visa, you can visit two African countries: Swaziland and Tunisia (you must show your place of residence - booked hotel room). Also, you do not need a visa when visiting some of the island states of Oceania: Samoa and the Federal States of Micronesia.

Simplified visa regime

There are countries where,  subject to the conditions of visiting the country, a visa will be delivered to you in your passport right upon arrival without any problems. There are about fifty such countries for Ukraine.

A visa upon arrival can be obtained and further travel around the country in Bhutan, Lebanon, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Jordan. In America, these are Saint Vincent, Dominican Republic, Dominica, Haiti, and Jamaica.

Egypt, popular among tourists, although it continues to be a “visa”, you will be given a visa right upon arrival, so there will be no problems, if, of course, you do not violate the rules of entry. 

In addition to Egypt, a visa upon arrival will be delivered to you in the following African countries: Benin, Djibouti, Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Zambia, Cape Verde, Zimbabwe, Kenya, Mauritius, Comoros, Madagascar, Seychelles, Namibia, Togo, Tanzania, Uganda, Sao Tome, and Principe.

In Oceania, a visa on arrival will be delivered to Tonga, Palau, Tuvalu, and Fiji. In America - in Barbados and Bolivia.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Visit to Ukraine
Shopping cart